Today actor Idris Elba made an announcement that he will play Nelson Mandela in a Biopic, and X-Factor contestant  Rachel Crow signs package deal with Nickelodeon.

Idris Elba made the announcement in an interview, he will  be playing political icon Nelson Mandela in a biopic shooting this summer.

Here is what he said in an interview with HipHollywood:

“My big project this year, I’m gonna go play Nelson Mandela in Long Walk To Freedom, which is his official book. That’s where my head is geared to this summer.”

The film”Long Walk to Freedom”  is written by Nelson Mandela, which highlights his early life, education, and 27 years in prison.

X Factor finalist Rachel Crow just announced her deal with Nickelodeon and Columbia Records.

Here what she said:

“It’s such an honor to be signed to Columbia Records.  To think that I am signed to the same label as my idols is a dream come true. I can’t wait to get in the studio and start making music. And I am so excited to now be a part of the Nickelodeon family. I grew up watching Nick, and I’m a huge fan.”

Good for you Rachel! Thats great news considering before X-Factor she was an abandoned crack baby, then later adopted into a great family, which lead to her being a contestant on X-Factor. And now she has a Nickelodeon Deal!

About Buddy Peace

Im One Dope A$$ Bloger.. Fu%k With Me, Im On Some Other $hit!!

Leave a Comment